Oare Marshes (2)

I first visited Oare Marshes, near Faversham, in early spring.  The wild beauty of the reserve – the marshland and mudflats – appealed to me, but I struggled to do it justice in my images.  Determined to do better, I returned there a couple of weeks ago, hoping to have time to explore before the forecast rain swept in.  As before, the light was challenging and, for me, it was a lesson in how completely a change in natural light can alter the look and feel of a place. Nothing profound in that, of course, and something that all good landscape photographers know well, but it doesn’t hurt for me to reminded of this – and of the importance of patience – from time to time.

Here are some of my images.  Clicking on any of them will open up the gallery should you wish to take a closer look.

