Mote Park

Mote Park is a large green space, located close to the centre of Maidstone, in Kent.  Whilst I have been there before – we lived in Maidstone when I was young – it has been so long that, on this most recent visit, I felt as if I was discovering somewhere new.  I was surprised by the size of the park, which is more than 450 acres, and how much there is to see.   It’s a place with a long history, dating back to medieval times, and offers a number of natural features, including woodland, grassland and a large lake.  It is a great place for walking and cycling, and also hosts a number of events and festivals throughout the year.

I wandered for a while, camera in hand, until the rain started.  As usual, I have arranged the images in a gallery, and you can click on any of them should you wish to take a closer look.

