Shorne Woods (2)

Whilst it’s always great to discover somewhere new, there are times when I want to return to a familiar location, and Shorne Woods Country Park is one of my favourites.  On each visit, I try to do something a little different, often helped by seasonal changes and the weather.  In my previous visit, the sun broke through the clouds on a regular basis, breathing life into an otherwise flat scene.  This time, the cloud cover was such that the light was softer and more diffused, giving me the opportunity to focus particularly on shape, pattern and texture.  There was mud, of course – a given in this particular location – but with the occasional diversion and a good pair of wellies, I was able to complete one of the waymarked trails and come away with a few images.

As always, clicking on any of the images will open the gallery should you wish to scroll through and take a closer look.

