Shorne Woods

As regular visitors to this blog will be aware, one of my favourite places to visit is Shorne Woods Country Park, near Gravesend.  With approximately 290 acres of woodlands, wetlands and meadows to explore, there’s always plenty to see and lots of opportunities for long walks and photography.

It had been some time since my last visit, so I set aside a couple of hours during the Easter weekend to head back to the park.  Usually I choose one of the marked footpaths and walk around most of the site, but as the forecast wasn’t very promising, I decided to stay a bit closer to the car park this time, just in case a quick exit became necessary.  In the end, I was glad that I took the chance – although the mud was ankle deep in places, the rain stayed away and I was able to make the most of the sun as it emerged from behind the clouds.

As always, clicking on any of the images will open the gallery should you wish to take a closer look.

