Orange and Yellow

As some of you may know, a few months ago I thought I’d have a go at starting a small, very informal photography club.  At each monthly meeting, we choose a theme, something broad that can be interpreted in a number of ways, then spend the next few weeks seeing what we can do with it.

A while back, our theme was ‘a colour’.  It so happened that I was visiting my friends and their six-year-old daughter E.  On a wet Saturday afternoon, we decided to stay at home and take some photos.  I chose yellow and orange (and yes, E. did tell me off for deviating from the rules and having two colours!).  E. and her parents kindly rushed around their house gathering all the yellow and orange items they could find, and then the photo shoot began.

E. was amazing!  She was very patient with me and was a brilliant photographic assistant, setting up backdrops (completely unprompted by me), arranging things for me to photograph, creating lego models that fit the brief and sticking with it for a couple of hours.  We had a lot of fun.

Thank you, E.  This blog post is for you!

