An Evening Walk – The End of the Story (Part 1)

In May, a friend and I started a circular walk from Ightham Mote, planning to complete the 4-miles and feel good about our hill climbing abilities!  However, the great British weather had other ideas and, after just 45 minutes, we were forced to return to the car to avoid a storm.  My friend returned to Canada shortly afterwards, without seeing the end of the walk.  Not keen on leaving things unfinished, I asked my sister to join me on another evening trip.  It looked at first as if history was going to repeat itself as the clouds gathered, but we took a chance, carried on and were rewarded with a lovely walk, an impressive view from our picnic spot and moments of bright sunshine.

In this post, I am going to share the first of my images from the walk.  The rest will follow soon.  Clicking on any of the images will open the gallery so you can take a closer look.

