Introducing the Gallery

Like many of my fellow bloggers, I am not adding new photographs tonight, but instead reflecting on what has been. Whilst, naturally, many are focusing on their favourite images, posts or moments from 2014, I have taken the opportunity to do something that has been on my mind for a while and have created a gallery of images, a small selection from the many that I have shared here over the last couple of years.  It’s been an interesting and, surprisingly, encouraging experience, and is one that I will re-visit from time to time.  Perhaps rather optimistically, I am going to attempt an update every quarter; we will see if I actually manage that!

Having a gallery page is far from an original idea. I have seen something similar on a number of other blogs and have enjoyed the introduction it provides to that person’s photography.  I hope mine will work in the same way for all who visit.

The gallery can be accessed at any time from the top of the front page of the blog (next to ‘about’) or by clicking here, if you prefer.

Thank you for your visits, likes, comments and encouragement this year.  Sending you very best wishes for the year to come.

Sunset

