Ranscombe Farm Reserve

A while back, my sister and her friend went Ranscombefor a walk at Ranscombe Farm Reserve and returned with some lovely photos.  With a spare few hours on my hands, but heavy showers forecast, I decided to stay relatively close to home and check out Ranscombe for myself.  Located in Cuxton, in Kent, Ranscombe is a 560 acre nature reserve on the North Downs.  There are marked footpaths and plenty of leaflets with maps and directions, but one wrong turn and I found myself completely lost!  Still, I managed to outrun the rain, took a good number of photos, and returned home with a determination to go back some time and explore a little further.

All images are clickable and will open in a new window should you wish to take a closer look.

Ranscombe 1

Ranscombe 2

Ranscombe 3

Ranscombe 4

Ranscombe 5

Ranscombe 6

Ranscombe 7

Ranscombe 8

Ranscombe 9

Ranscombe 10

Ranscombe 11

