A year of blogging… and a Father’s Day walk

On June 15th last year, I published my very first blog post.  It feels like quite a big milestone, though I know many of you have been blogging for much longer.  The title of the blog, Finding a Focus, has been more apt than I could ever have imagined; it really has been a year of exploring, of trying various techniques and attempting different types of photography – and I’ve loved it!  I’ve been grateful for all of you who have taken the time to visit, like or comment on posts; thank you!  I have also valued the opportunity to visit your blogs; many of your images have been truly inspiring and have encouraged me to keep learning and developing my own skills.  I am not sure whether, over the next year, I will establish a clearer sense of my own photographic style or if I will keep searching, but look forward to sharing the results with you.

Yesterday was also Father’s Day.  The weather was a little disappointing but we nevertheless spent a couple of hours at Reculver Country Park, near Herne Bay in Kent.  We saw only a small section of the site, which offers seashore walks, historic buildings and the opportunity to see wildlife, in particular migratory birds but, camera in hand as always, I came away with a few images.

IMG_0686 edit

IMG_0692 edit

