Durham Days

Nearly a year after our last visit (you can find the blog post here), my friends and I headed back to Durham, in the north east of England, and then on to Northumberland.  We met as undergraduate students at Durham University a good few years ago and so a walk around the city is, for us, very much a trip down memory lane.  We spent a lovely couple of days catching up with friends, visiting some old haunts and exploring one or two new places, including the Botanic Garden.

Although not a photography trip, my friends remain very patient with me and my photo taking and I found myself heading home with a good number of images.  Here are a few of the photos from Durham itself; Northumberland is to follow in future posts.  As always, please feel free to click on any of the photos to open them in another window.

Flower pot Cathedral 2 Looking up Leaves Bridge Cathedral 3  Cactus Distant view White

