Easter Walks (Part 1) – Shorne Woods Country Park

Shorne Woods Country Park covers nearly 300 acres and visitors are encouraged to explore its varied terrain via a number of marked trails.  For someone like me, with no sense of direction, the regular signposts are very welcome and mean that I can complete my chosen walk without losing my way!  I had attempted the 3.7 mile explorer trail on a couple of other occasions, but the amount of mud on the paths had made progress very slow and I had given up.  However, on my most recent visit, over the Easter weekend, I found that the trails were much easier to navigate following a period of drier, warmer weather, and I was able to finish the walk.  As always, I had my camera with me and took some photos along the way.  Please feel free to click on any of the images to open them in a new window.

Woodland path Bluebell in the sunshine Bluebells IMG_8940 edit

                Frog          Leaf

        Bluebell   Butterfly   Gate

                   Tree       Yellow

