Blue

Every now and then, I like to have a bit of fun and take some shots using the technique known as Intentional Camera Movement (ICM).  Different factors affect the outcome, including the shutter speed and the speed and direction in which the camera is moved, so the results are very variable, making the technique slightly addictive.  However, as I am keen to improve my general photography skills and to continue to explore a range of possibilities, I limit my use of ICM and only allow myself to take a handful of shots this way.  The experts can produce some stunning results using ICM; I am nowhere near their level but still quite like the feel of the images that I have created this way.  This photo was taken in Scathes Wood over the Easter weekend.  ‘Proper’ photos of bluebells and the like will be coming soon!

Scathes Wood

 

