Kaleidoscope

Although I own some photo editing software, I tend not to process my photos too much; as someone who only learnt to use the manual settings on a DSLR within the last year, I want to practice getting the final image ‘right’ in-camera. However, a busy week and a ridiculous amount of rain has prevented me from getting out and about with the camera, so I decided to have a bit of fun and create a kaleidoscope effect from one of my photos – an idea I borrowed from the November issue of Digital SLR Photography.  It’s not perfect – apart from anything else, it would have worked better with an image that had more variety of colour in it – but for an early attempt I think it’s okay.  As  usual, please feel free to click on the image for a closer view.

Kaleidosope
The original photo was taken in Larch Valley, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada.

