In the Rockies

IMG_3951

Those of you who know me well will already be aware that I lived in Canada for several years and that I very much enjoy my return visits. I love spending time with friends, particularly in the l’Arche community in Calgary, and hiking and taking photos in the Rockies, on both sides of the border. I am just back from one of my biennial visits and, as always, have returned with numerous photos of the stunning scenery.  I laughed at myself when I took memory storage for 1000 RAW files, thinking I was going a little over the top, but, in the end, had to reign myself in a bit.  There were just so many photo-worthy subjects – mountains, lakes, trees, sunsets…

IMG_3680

View from Swiftcurrent, Glacier National Park, Montana

It is going to take me some time to sort and process all those photos so I have picked a few to share with you now; others will follow in later posts (though I promise not to bombard you with all 987 images!).  As always, feel free to click on any images that interest you – they should open in a new window and will also be a little larger.

 IMG_3639IMG_3714IMG_4274 IMG_4163IMG_4420IMG_4321
Top row, from left to right: photo 1 – View from Tunnel Mountain, Banff National Park, Alberta; photo 2 – near Fishercap Lake, Glacier National Park, Montana; photo 3 – Lake Josephine, Glacier National Park, Montana
Bottom row, from left to right: photo 1: Redrock Falls, Glacier National Park, Montana; photos 2 and 3 – hike to Grinnell Glacier, Glacier National Park, Montana
